International Advisory Committee & Jury

The London Design Biennale International Advisory Committee and Jury is composed of leading creative experts, with a strong commitment to and appreciation of design. They are responsible for awarding medals to the most significant contributions.


London Design Biennale Medal

Awarded to the most outstanding overall contribution

London Design Biennale Theme Medal

Awarded for the most inspiring interpretation of the theme

London Design Biennale Best Design Medal

Awarded to the contribution with the most exceptional design

London Design Biennale Public Medal

Voted for by visitors

Jury Members

Paola Antonelli

Senior Curator of Architecture & Design at The Museum of Modern Art; MoMA’s founding Director of Research & Development

Rashid and Ahmed bin Shabib

Founders of Brownbook

Victoria Broackes

Director of London Design Biennale

Es Devlin OBE

Artist and Designer

Nipa Doshi

Designer and Co-Founder of Doshi Levien

Ben Evans CBE

Executive Director of London Design Biennale and Director of London Design Festival

Marva Griffin Wilshire

Founder and Curator of SaloneSatellite

Suhair Khan

Founder and Director of open-ended design

James Lingwood MBE

Associate Director of Artangel

Prof. Jeremy Myerson

Helen Hamlyn Chair of Design, Royal College of Art

Tosin Oshinowo

Founder and Principal Architect at Oshinowo Studio

Jonathan Reekie CBE

Director of Somerset House Trust

Dr Christopher Turner

Keeper of Design, Architecture and Digital at the V&A Museum